Attention:

Support Rules and Guidelines
Before you post your support topic, please remember to:
  • Read the support forum rules.
  • Check the wiki and use search to see if your problem can be answered there first.
  • Link your board please, and make sure that the problem on your board is visible to guests or provide a test account.
  • Do not post Board Wrappers and CSS unless requested. With a board link, this is not necessary.
  • Be as descriptive as you can and use as many details as possible when describing your problem.
  • Please briefly mark any links to forums that may not be work-safe.
This will help ensure your support issue will be attended to in a quick and efficient manner.

Add ReplyNew TopicNew Poll

Disappearing Userlinks
#
So, as the title says, I've got some disappearing userlinks going on, on the site I help run, The House Always Sins. I'm generally the coding and graphics person on site, and while I'm not an expert I've gotten us out of jams before.

Until today.

I've checked with my staff, even on another board I've got on hiatus due to RL that I skinned (and not touched in MONTHS), and no coding has been changed on the site. When you come on as a guest, the links for the log in and register options don't show. As a logged in member our userlinks and the admin panel links don't show. At first, even our cbox didn't show up, but I did manage to get it to show. We've checked on multiple browsers. I can see everything on IE, but on Chrome, FF, Opera, and Torch people can't see them. I even checked Chrome and it's not showing.

All of the proper coding is there, so I'm at a loss for what to do. Help??

*Edit*

Forgot to add, that if we go to our Login page, the links ad such populate in the topbar, but for some members when they change pages/refresh, they disappear again.

This post has been edited by Aralisse: Oct 6 2016, 01:28 PM
PM
#
This seems to be what's doing it:

/* Guest/Member Stuff */
#guest, #member { display:none; }