Attention:

Support Rules and Guidelines
Before you post your support topic, please remember to:
  • Read the support forum rules.
  • Check the wiki and use search to see if your problem can be answered there first.
  • Link your board please, and make sure that the problem on your board is visible to guests or provide a test account.
  • Do not post Board Wrappers and CSS unless requested. With a board link, this is not necessary.
  • Be as descriptive as you can and use as many details as possible when describing your problem.
  • Please briefly mark any links to forums that may not be work-safe.
This will help ensure your support issue will be attended to in a quick and efficient manner.

Add ReplyNew TopicNew Poll

spacing issues
#
so i've always been one to put a lot of effort into making sure when i write content, it doesn't have one little word hanging off the end of a paragraph onto the next line or something.

and i've been writing some threads for going on 8 months now. until today, they looked snazzy and aligned and exactly how i wanted them.

i have touched NOTHING in my coding.

suddenly, today i open a thread i saw as perfect last week and it's a MESS. word spacing has gone to hell in a handbasket, paragraphs aren't lining up the way they did before. everything is just wrongwrongwrong.

and i'm not sure what's going on? did something happen on jcink's end that would have caused this? i can't understand how things can look one way on one day and a week later look completely different when no one has touched content or coding between then.

This post has been edited by wallflower: Aug 23 2017, 05:37 PM
PM
#
Can you link to your board?

I am not staff here, so I can't say for sure, but usually when stuff like this happens it's something to do with one's browser rather than anything else.

signature
user posted image
#
linking my board won't help. it's a tester board that i haven't renewed the premium on yet so no one but myself can even see inside it.